This custom designed medal made exclusively for the Indian Classic by Catawba Rasslin’ and Maxwell Medals is awarded to the top three wrestlers in each weight class.

 Gold, Silver, and Bronze.

Indian Classic & Dual

To contact us:

Phone: 828-324-7621


Teams of 2018

St. Stephens Indians

Bunker Hill Bears

Lincolnton Wolves

North Gaston Wildcats
North Lincoln Knights

South Iredell Vikings

West Iredell Warriors

West Lincoln Rebels

West Rowan Falcons


Tournament Details for

 Participating Coaches


Text Box: Award Stand
Another  piece of SSH Wrestling History is the stands used to award the medals to the winners of the Indian Classic and the Little Indian Classic.  These stands were built by Catawba Rasslin’ and used in the 1995 World Championships in Atlanta.  One section of the stand is autographed by legendary USA Olympic Wrestlers.  Bruce Bumgarner, Dave Shultz, Kurt Angle, the Brands brothers, and more.
Click on Picture to enlargement.

The Indian Classic has been one of the longest running  team tournaments in North Carolina. 


It is always a tough tournament filled with great last second matches.

No matter how many years go by, former SSHS wrestlers and others that competed, will ask first about the Indian Classic.


Click on the years below to see some of the winners

for the past few years.


‘18,‘17,‘16,‘15, ‘14, ‘13, ‘12,’11,‘10,‘09,‘08,07,06,

99, 98, ‘97, ‘96


JV Indian Classic

‘16,‘15, ‘14, ‘13, ‘12

47th Annual Indian Classic


7th Annual JV Classic, 11-30-2018
2018 Results

Watch Live Brackets on Flowrestling


18th Annual

Indian Duals

Not Scheduled for 2018